Vermont Agency of Human Services / CMS · Posted September 10, 2026
Application Deadline Not Published
The issuing agency has not published an application, LOI, or question deadline yet. Check the official source for updates.
The first $11.7 million of Vermont's $195 million federal RHTP allocation has been awarded: $9 million to the Vermont Student Assistance Corporation for healthcare-field tuition benefits, and $2.7 million split across three nursing homes and four LNA (licensed nursing assistant) training partners for ventilator/dialysis capacity and workforce training. Per-recipient amounts within the $2.7 million are not stated in the source.
Sign in to download all as ZIP
Application Prep
Program: Vermont Rural Health Transformation Program (RHTP) — first subrecipient award tranche Source: VTDigger, "Vermont awards first batch of $195 million in federal rural health funds," Olivia Gieger & Greta Solsaa, September 10, 2026. https://vtdigger.org/2026/09/10/vermont-awards-first-batch-of-195-million-in-federal-rural-health-funds/ Issuing Agency: CMS (federal) / Vermont Agency of Human Services (state distribution) This is a subrecipient AWARD announcement, not an open solicitation — no application deadline applies to this specific tranche. This is the first tranche of Vermont's larger $195,053,740 federal RHTP allocation (see "Vermont Federal RHTP Award (FY2026-FY2030)"), not the full award. Per-recipient dollar breakdown of the $2.7 million is NOT stated in the source — the 7 non-VSAC state_awards rows on this record use the established placeholder-amount convention rather than an invented split. [QC 2026-09-11] Created via /check-news-coverage — the headline's "none named" claim was incorrect; all 7 non-VSAC recipients are named in the source and recorded here. Source: ingest-vt-first-award-tranche.mjs. Review Note: Approved via /check-news-coverage, 2026-09-11 — verified source-backed.