South Dakota Bureau of Finance & Management
the state's official spending-transparency portal (https://open.sd.gov/contracts.aspx Contract/Grant Number contains "RHT"). Distinct from South Dakota's underlying RFA/RFP procurement opportunities and the broader ~$121.5M in RHTP funding those represent — this record tracks the specific downstream contracts/grants OpenSD has itemized so far, which is expected to keep growing as more are entered. Current itemized list (13 records, $5.62M total): 26RHT00002 NORTH STAR SOLUTIONS LLC — $1,462,802 (contract, 2026-04-15) to provide consultant services to SD Health Link for managing the Digital Health Modernization and Technology Grant Program; 27RHT00001 BLACK HILLS SPECIAL SERVICES — $503,000 (contract, 2026-05-01) for project management support for the Chronic Disease Management Initiative for Rural Health Transformation; 26RHT00003 BUSINESS CONCEPTS & APPS INC — $250,000 (contract, 2026-05-01) for project management, coordination, and technical support to DSS across multiple RHT initiatives; 26RHT00006 SOUTH DAKOTA STATE UNIVERSITY — $225,000 (contract, 2026-05-01) to implement Chronic Disease Self-Management Programming; 26RHT00004 COMMUNITY HEALTH WORKER COLLAB — $399,013 (contract, 2026-05-07) for technical assistance, program/professional development, and sustainability for CHW/CHR programs; 27RHT00005 GUIDEHOUSE INC — $567,350 (contract, 2026-06-01) to conduct the Statewide Maternal Health Access and Services Assessment for the Rural Health Transformation Project; 27RHT00012 HEALTH MANAGEMENT ASSOCIATES — $425,000 (contract, 2026-06-01); 27RHT00007 MYERS & STAUFFER LLC — $450,000 (contract, 2026-06-01); 27RHT00008 ACTIVE GENERATION — $226,930 (grant, 2026-07-01) to develop, launch, and evaluate a Caregiver Concierge mobile application with guidance, educational resources, support groups, and referrals to services in SD; 27RHT00009 SD FOUNDATION FOR MEDICAL CARE — $130,571 (grant, 2026-07-01); 27RHT00010 SD FOUNDATION FOR MEDICAL CARE — $170,816 (grant, 2026-07-01); 27RHT00013 SD FOUNDATION FOR MEDICAL CARE — $719,085 (contract, 2026-07-17); 27RHT00011 SOUTHEAST TECHNICAL COLLEGE — $88,800 (contract, 2026-08-01).
Only organizations with a valid procurement/contract award or grant award through the South Dakota RHTP process (as posted to OpenSD) are eligible recipients. These include both public and private sector organizations as itemized in OpenSD records.
Not applicable; downstream awards from South Dakota RHTP competitive funding process as posted on OpenSD.
Sign in to download all as ZIP
Application Prep
Application #: See OpenSD itemization (e.g., 26RHT00002—27RHT00013)
Reference: SD RHTP 2026 Contract & Grant Awards
Program: South Dakota Rural Health Transformation Program (RHTP)
Match: Not specified in OpenSD itemization
Performance: Varies by award (Earliest 2026-04-15 to Latest 2026-08-01 start dates)
Key Dates:
Review Criteria: Not specified (awards reflect outcome of prior South Dakota RHTP procurement/selection process)
Budget Range
Contact
South Dakota Bureau of Finance & Management
Contact via OpenSD portal